The DBREV Trustees are currently:

The DBREV Selection panel is currently:

  • Robert Aitken - Restio Energy,
  • Wikus Kruger - Graduate School of Business, UCT
  • Karin Kritzinger -Centre for Renewable and Sustainable Energy Studies, Stellenbosch
  • Chris Purcell - Energy & Development Group,
  • Hélène van der Merwe - representing the Banks Family.
  • Jason Schäffler - Nano Energy
  • Prof Jan Glazewski, - friend and environmental lawyer


  • Robert Aitken - Restio Energy
  • Chris Purcell - Energy & Development Group
  • Glynn Morris - GFA Consulting Group GmbH, Belize
  • Wikus Kruger - Graduate School of Business, UCT
  • Jason Schäffler - Nano Energy
  • Axel Scholle - Sustainable Power Solutions
  • Prof Jan Glazewski - Environmental lawyer, UCT Law faculty
  • Prof Michael Banks - Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon State University

Become a Mentor

If you would like to join the DBREV mentorship network and do your bit in developing bright young minds into tomorrow's leaders in Renewables, please fill in the form below.